Impact of Rail Roko movement begins, Railways canceled 9 trains, changed routes of 7, movement starting from 20th news in Hindi


Ranchi. The impact of the announcement by the Kudmi community in Jharkhand to start the third version of the Rail Roko movement has started becoming visible from Tuesday itself. People of Kudmi community are carrying out indefinite rail roko agitation in Jharkhand, West Bengal and Odisha. The trains running on the routes which are going to be affected by the Rail Roko movement have either been canceled or their routes have been changed. Information has been given to the headquarters regarding how the trains will operate due to the movement.

Request has been made to postpone the movement

Railways is preparing for the Kudmi movement. Talking about the preparations of the Railway Administration in Jharkhand, DRM Jasmeet Singh Bindra said that he has met the leaders of the agitating front and decided to postpone the movement. They have been told that their demands are not related to the Railways. Trains will be affected due to the agitation and thousands of people will be inconvenienced. Patients, candidates, employees, businessmen and other passengers travel by train. They will face a lot of trouble.

Railways has made these preparations

In view of the movement, Railways has also started its preparations. Special security forces have been prepared by the RPF at those stations where there is a possibility of agitation. Camps will be made and soldiers will be deployed. DRM said that the district administration has also been contacted and cooperation has been sought regarding the movement. Talking about operations, a proposal has been sent to the headquarters to run trains via Ranchi-Lohardaga and Ranchi-BIT Sanki lines.

These trains will remain canceled today

Train No. 02832 Bhubaneswar – Dhanbad Express
Train No. 07052 Raxaul – Secunderabad Express
Train No. 12876 Anand Vihar – Puri Express
Train No. 13404 Bhagalpur – Ranchi Express
Train No. 15028 Gorakhpur – Hatia Express
Train No. 15662 Kamakhya – Ranchi Express
Train No. 18615 Howrah – Hatia Express
Train No. 18616 Hatia – Howrah Express
Train No. 17007 Secunderabad- Darbhanga Express

These trains will run on the changed route

Train number 12874 Anand Vihar-Hatia Express will run via the changed route Tori-Lohardaga-Ranchi.
Train No. 12878 New Delhi-Ranchi Garib Rath will run via diverted route Son Nagar-Garhwa Road-Tori-Lohardaga-Ranchi.
Train No. 18612 Banaras-Ranchi Express will run via changed route Son Nagar-Garhwa Road-Tori-Lohardaga-Ranchi.
Train No. 18623 Islampur-Hatia train will run via diverted route Tori-Ranchi.
Train No. 22824 New Delhi-Bhubaneswar Express will run via the diverted route Gomo-Adra-Medinipur-Hijli-Bhadrak.
Train No. 13351 Dhanbad-Allapuzha will run on diverted route via Tori-Ranchi.
Train No. 13352 Allapuzha-Dhanbad will run via Ranchi-Tori diverted route.

Traffic will be affected in these trains

Jharkhand – Ghaghra, Neemdih, Gomo and Muri
West Bengal – Kustor and Khemashuli
Odisha – Harichandanpur, Jaraikela and Dhanpur.

Source : palpalindia
read this also :-

JMM candidate Baby Devi victorious in Jharkhand’s Dumri by-election, said- this is the victory of the people.

Lumpi virus wreaks havoc in Jharkhand, more than one thousand cattle died in the state

Jharkhand: A speeding car crushed 17 people, three died on the spot, 14 seriously injured.

Jharkhand: CBI court announces verdict in fodder scam case, 89 accused found guilty, 35 acquitted

Jharkhand: ED once again knocked in the state, raided 30 places in the liquor scam case.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.